Date:
June 18, 19:30—21:00 CEST
Location:
Online
€495
Regular
Ended on June 18
Lisette Sutherland
9.51 from 68 reviews
Upcoming events:

This workshop is made up of three 1.5-hour, interactive online sessions. There is a maximum of 8 participants.

The first session is on Tuesday, 18 June at 10:30 PDT / 13:30 EDT / 18:30 BST / 19:30 CEST. We will schedule the remaining two sessions during the first call together.

Price: 495 EUR per person (20% discount for 3 or more participants from the same company).


WORKSHOP DESCRIPTION

What it means to lead in the modern day workforce and how you can use remote working to your company’s advantage


Managing remotely is different than managing in person. Successful remote working results from a finely tuned, consciously chosen combination of skill set, mind set, and tool set. But note that what remote teams need most from their managers concerns mind set. For a remote team to succeed, its manager must both believe that remote teams can succeed and trust that each member will come through as expected.


You will learn how to:

  • Build trust and camaraderie with virtual colleagues

  • Set expectations and priorities, and define etiquettes for working together with your remote team

  • Stay productive and aligned

  • Make communicating easy

  • Resolve conflict remotely


Additional info

In this workshop, we will be playing with a number of different online tools. You will need a good internet connection, access to the Chrome browser (if possible), a headset, and a webcam.